Oral Presentations

Session 19: Ores in sedimentary environments: New examples; sources, transport, deposition and hydrology

Chair: Ross Large, CODES, University of Tasmania

Ore Controls in the White Mountain Breccia-Hosted Gold Deposit, Jilin Province, Northeastern China

Halley A. Keevil, Thomas Monecke, Richard Goldfarb, Greg Collins, Tao Feng, and Tim Baker  |  hkeevil@mines.edu

PDF Abstract

Hot and Acidic—The Geochemistry of Vent Fluids from Shale-Hosted Massive Sulfide Deposits at Macmillan Pass, Selwyn Basin

Joseph M. Magnall, Sarah A. Gleeson, and Suzanne Paradis  |  magnall@ualberta.ca

PDF Abstract

Sediment-Hosted Cu in Zambia: Mineralization Controlled by Ductile Deformation, Basin Architecture, or Both?

Clemens Augenstein, David Wood, Murray Hitzman, John Beeson, and Doug Jack  |  clemens.augenstein@modelearth.net.au

PDF Abstract

Implications of Paleozoic Flora and Fauna in the Northern Katanga Basin for Sedimentation and Mineralization in the Central African Copperbelt

Tim Ireland, Iavor Stefanov, Wojciech Zukowski, and Tomislav Jelezarsky  |  tim.ireland@fqml.com

PDF Abstract

Primary Metal Enrichment at the Black Shale-Hosted Talvivaara Ni-Zn-Cu-Co-U Deposit, Finland: Links to Paleoproterozoic Seawater?

Sean C. Johnson, Ross R. Large, Peter J. McGoldrick, Adrian J. Boyce, Sebastien Meffre, and Asko Kontinen  |  sean.johnson@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

Rethinking Models for Phanerozoic Orogenic Gold Deposits

James Mortensen, Dave Craw, Doug MacKenzie, Murray Allan, and Rob Chapman  |  jmortensen@eos.ubc.ca

PDF Abstract