Poster Presentations

Geometallurgy Through the Mining Chain

*Senior author is a student

P148

Comparison of Predictive Models for Crushability Using Proxies

John Jackson and Angus McFarlane  |  john.jackson@uq.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P149 - Withdrawn

Extraction Process Variability—A Blessing or a Curse?

John Jackson and Emmy Manlapig

P150*

From Exploration to Mine Planning: Utilizing Shortwave Infrared Spectral Analysis of Exploration and Infill Drill Core to Map Hydrothermal Alteration and Geometallurgical Domains at the Pebble Cu-Au-Mo Porphyry Deposit, Alaska, USA

Cassady L. Harraden, Melissa J. Gregory, James R. Lang, and Brian A. McNulty  |  cassady.harraden@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P151

Proxy Methods for Domaining Ore Deposits for Au Grain Size

Ron Berry, Dan Gregory, and Julie Hunt  |  ron.berry@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P152*

Mineralogical Deportment of Indium in the Neves-Corvo Deposit—Implications for Recovery and Extraction

Max Frenzel, Kai Bachmann, Joachim Krause, João R.S. Carvalho, Jorge M.R.S Relvas, Nelson Pacheco, and Jens Gutzmer  |  m.frenzel@hzdr.de

PDF Abstract

P153

Sensor Technology for Sorting Waste Rock

Julie Hunt and Steve Walters (and Bernd Lottermoser)  |  julie.hunt@utas.edu.au 

PDF Abstract

P154

Domaining Acid Rock Drainage Risk Using Automated Mineralogy and Geometallurgical Tools

Anita Parbhakar-Fox and Bernd Lottermoser  |  anitap1@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P155

Applying Geometallurgical Models to Khoemacau Copper Mining’s Zone 5 Deposit, Kalahari Copper Belt, North West District, Botswana

Catherine Knight, Carl Gagnier, and M. Stephen Enders  |  cathy.knight@cupricafrica.com

PDF Abstract

P156

Beyond Kriging: Applying Geostatistics to Geometallurgical Optimization

Raimon Tolosana-Delgado, Ute Mueller, K. Gerald van den Boogaart, Jens Gutzmer, and Clint Ward  |  r.tolosana@hzdr.de

PDF Abstract

P157*

Applications of Chemical Staining and Ultraviolet Light for Rapid Drill Core Characterization

Jake Moltzen, Anita Parbhakar-Fox, Nathan Fox, and Bernd Lottermoser  |  jmoltzen@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P158

A Growing Case for the Utilization of Automated Mineralogy and Geometallurgical Principles During Mineral Exploration

Shaun Graham and Al Cropp  |  shaun.graham@zeiss.com

PDF Abstract

P159

Applications of Automated Quantitative Mineralogy in Geometallurgy

Tassos Grammatikopoulos and Hugh de Souza  |  hugh.desouza@sgs.com

PDF Abstract

P160*

Controls on Trace Element Partitioning Between Sphalerite and Galena

Luke George, Nigel Cook, and Cristiana Ciobanu  |  luke.george@adelaide.edu.au

PDF Abstract