Poster Presentations

Exploration Under Cover (SGA)

*Senior author is a student

P214*

Pyrite Nodules in Black Shales: Recorders of Craton-Scale Mineralization and Indicators of Basin Fertility for Orogenic Gold and VHMS Cu-Zn Deposits in the Eastern Goldfields Superterrane, Western Australia

Jeffrey A. Steadman and Ross R. Large  |  jeff.steadman@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P215

The Discovery of Halogens in the Ores at Broken Hill, NSW: Economic Implications of Sulfide Melting

P.W. Millsteed and J.A. Mavrogenes  |  paulmillsteed@hotmail.com

PDF Abstract

P216

Bayesian Lithological Inversion

Juerg Hauser, David Annetts, and James Gunning  |  juerg.hauser@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P217

The DeGrussa Au-Cu-VMS Deposit, Western Australia: Element Dispersion in a Tertiary Palaeochannel System

Ignacio González-Álvarez, Walid Salama, Monica leGra, Paul Hilliard, and Richard Beckley  |  ignacio.gonzalez-alvarez@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P218

Termitaria Geochemistry for Uranium Exploration in Arnhem Land, Northern Territory, Australia

Ignacio González-Álvarez, Aaron Stewart, Ravinder Anand, Penny Sinclair, Walid Salama, Jamie Laird, Tania Ibrahimi, and Tenten Pinchand  |  ignacio.gonzalez-alvarez@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P219

Gold- and Molybdenum-Tungsten–Bearing Mineral Systems of the Southern Thomson Orogen, Australia

Sheree Armistead and Roger Skirrow  |  sheree.armistead@ga.gov.au

PDF Abstract

P220*

A Positive Correlation with Ni and Ni/Co of Disseminated Ore in Poyi and Poshi Magmatic Ni-Cu Sulfide Deposits in Beishan Region, NW China

Xiao Liu and Xinbiao Lü  |  754192781@qq.com

PDF Abstract

P221

The Orisyvo Discovery, Chihuahua, Mexico: Hidden Gold on a 1000 Meter Cliff

David A. Giles and Guillermo Gastelum-Morales  |  david_giles@fresnilloplc.com

PDF Abstract

P222

Mineral Exploration in Areas Covered by Glacial Diamictites Using Indicator Heavy Minerals, Yilgarn Craton, Western Australia

Walid Salama and Ravi Anand  |  walid.salama@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P223

Significance of Regolith-Landscape Evolution for Exploration of Copper Deposits, Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia

Walid Salama  |  walid.salama@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P224

Uncovering Deep Mineralization Using Seismic Reflection

Greg Turner, Graeme Hird, Jai Kinkela, Don Pridmore, and Milovan Urosevic  |  g.turner@hiseis.com

PDF Abstract

P225

New SEDEX (?) and MVT Provinces Discovered Under Shallow Cover in the Southern Georgina Basin

Mathew Davies, Christopher Woodfull, and Peter Stuart-Smith  |  mdavies@srk.com.au

PDF Abstract

P226

Spatial Uncertainty Modeling for Geochemical Elements Under Cover, Based on a Geostatistical Simulation Method

Haicheng Wang, Qiuming Cheng, and Renguang Zuo  |  wanghch0324@163.com

PDF Abstract

P227*

Structural Controls on Low-Sulfidation Epithermal Deposit Formation in an Intra-Continental Rift Setting, the Northern Nevada Rift, USA

Justin B. Milliard and John Muntean  |  jmilliard@nevada.unr.edu

PDF Abstract

P228

Exploration Through Cover: The Ernest Henry and E1 Discovery Case Studies, Cloncurry District, North West Queensland

Richard Lilly and Terry Harvey  |  richardlilly2001@hotmail.com

PDF Abstract

P229

Uranium Prospectivity Mapping Across the Australian Continent via Unsupervised Cluster Analysis of Integrated Remote Sensing Data

Matthew J. Cracknell, Anya M. Reading, and Patrice de Caritat  |  m.j.cracknell@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P230*

Towards User Friendly Data-Driven Minerals Exploration: Lithological Mapping in an Orogenic Gold Setting

Stephen Kuhn, Matthew J. Cracknell, Anya M. Reading, and Michael Roach  |  stephen.kuhn@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract 

P231

Pyrite Compositions from Orogenic Gold and VHMS Deposits from Western Australia

Ivan Belousov, Ross Large, Sebastien Meffre, Leonid Danyushevsky, Jeffrey Steadman, and Trevor Beardsmore  |  ivan.belousov@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P232

Nickel Sulfide Prospectivity of Australia: A Mineral Systems GIS Model

Helen Dulfer, Roger Skirrow, David Champion, Karol Czarnota, Jane Thorne, Lindsay Highet, and Rohan Coghlan  |  helen.dulfer@ga.gov.au

PDF Abstract

P233

The Use of a Gold Absorbing Resin for Regional Hydrogeochemical Exploration, Towards the Capricorn Orogen, Western Australia

Nathan Reid, David Gray, and Andrew Lucas  |  nathan.reid@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P234

Epidote Chemistry in Contrasting Hydrothermal and Metamorphic Environments

Clara C. Wilkinson, Eloise M. Harman, and Jamie J. Wilkinson  |  j.wilkinson@nhm.ac.uk

PDF Abstract

P235*

Mapping Mineral Systems Footprints Through Cover – Linking Remote and Proximal Surface Geochemical and Mineralogical Data to Bedrock Geology

Heta Lampinen, Carsten Laukamp, Scott Halley, Lyndon Hardy, Sandra Occhipinti, T. Campbell McCuaig, and Marco Fiorentini  |  heta.lampinen@research.uwa.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P236

Generating Multi-Scale Geological Logs from Drill Hole Data

June Hill, Jesse Robertson, and Yulia Uvarova  |  june.hill@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P237

Geochemical Background: A Statistical Approach to Anomaly Detection

Alistair White, Mark Pearce, Holly Meadows, Joe Treacy, Jeremy Robinson  |  alistair.white@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P238*

Variations in Whole-Rock and Mineral Compositions as Exploration Vectors for VHMS Deposits in the Que-Hellyer District, Tasmania, Australia

Selina Wu, J. Bruce Gemmell, Andrew W. McNeill, and Steve M. Richardson  |  wai.wu@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P239*

Linking Crustal Growth to Orogenic Gold and Ni-Cu-PGE Mineralization Using U-Pb Geochronology in Zircons in the Marmion Terrane (3.0 Ga), Western Superior Craton, Canada

Katarina Bjorkman, Yongjun Lu, T. Campbell McCuaig, Peter Hollings, and Gary Beakhouse  |  katarina.bjorkman@research.uwa.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P240*

Identifying Carbonate Alteration Signatures and Vectors Toward Mineralization in the Sams Creek Dike-Hosted Gold Deposit

Ryan J. Lee and Shaun L.L. Barker  |  ryanleenz@gmail.com

PDF Abstract

P241

A Comparison of Regolith Developed in the Yilgarn and Capricorn Regions of Western Australia and Implications for Mineral Exploration

Robert Thorne, Ravi Anand, and Sam Spinks  |  robert.thorne@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P242

Petro Physical Properties and Geophysical Responses of the Benambra VHMS Deposits, Victoria, Australia

Will Rowlands, Michael Roach, and Jacob Paggi  |  michael.roach@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P243

In Situ Sulfur Isotopes from Mineral Systems in the Proterozoic Capricorn Orogen

Vikraman Selvaraja, Crystal LaFlamme, Marco Fiorentini, and Heejin Jeon  |  crystal.laflamme@uwa.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P244

Geochemical Exploration for Oxide Copper in a Regolith-Dominated Terrane Using pXRF Analyses of Soil

Michael F. Gazley, Louise A. Fisher, Walid Salama, and Lindsay Bonnett  |  michael.gazley@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P245

Trace Element Variations in TiO2 due to Polymorphism and Age: Implications for Rutile as a Pathfinder Mineral in Complex Terranes

Diana Plavsa, Steven Reddy, Chris Clark, and Andrew Kylander-Clark  |  diana.plavsa@curtin.edu.au

PDF Abstract