Poster Presentations

Mining Geology

*Senior author is a student

P246*

Geological Evolution of the DeGrussa Cu-Au-Ag Volcanic-Hosted Massive Sulfide Deposit, Western Australia

Margaret L. Hawke, Garry Davidson, Sebastien Meffre, Paul Hilliard, Ross R. Large, and J. Bruce Gemmell  |  mlhawke@utas.edu.au

PDF Abstract

P247

Changing Face Mapping Paradigms; A Study of Dales Gorge Shale Bands Across Pilbara Iron Ore Deposits

Lance Karlson  |  lance.karlson@bhpbilliton.com

PDF Abstract

P248 - Withdrawn

Potential Geologic Hazard of Grasberg Block Cave Mine, Freeport Indonesia

Fence George Aiwoy, Andreas Yufianto, Roy Howay, Purwa Wiguna, and Bambang Antoro

P249

Consolidated Geological Characterisation of the Massive Sulfide Rosebery Deposit and Implications for Exploration in the District

Ian E. Neilson and Scott Halley  |  ian.neilson@modelearth.net.au

PDF Abstract

P250

Ore-Forming Conditions, Chemical Compositions, and Sources for the Dongping Gold-Telluride Deposit, NE China, Based on Fluid Inclusion, EMPA and H-O-S Isotopes Studies

Cisse Mamady, Lv Xinbiao, and Cao Xiaofeng  |  mcisseismgb@yahoo.fr

PDF Abstract

P251

Ore-Forming Conditions, Chemical Compositions and Source of Dongping Gold-Telluride Deposit, NE China: Based on Fluid Inclusion, EMPA and H-O-S Isotopes Studies

Cisse Mamady, Lv Xinbiao, and Cao Xiaofeng  |  mcisseismgb@yahoo.fr

PDF Abstract

P252

Mining Martabe Mine’s Purnama Deposit—from Resource to Reconciliation

Dale Sims, Shawn Crispin, Agus Nur Kasnanto, and Latipa Henim  |  dalesims@tpg.com.au

PDF Abstract

P253

The Mining Geology of the Sunrise Dam Gold Deposit, Western Australia

John Carswell, Fraser Clark, Thomas Calleanare, and Paul Ellison  |  jcarswell@tassie.net.au

PDF Abstract

P254

Geological Reconciliations at Western Australian Iron Ore

Steve Loach  |  steve.loach@bhpbilliton.com

PDF Abstract

P255

White Mica as a Hyperspectral Tool in Exploration for Sunrise Dam and Kanowna Belle Gold Deposits, Western Australia

Rui Wang, Tom Cudahy, Carsten Laukamp, John Walshe, Carl Young, Tony T.J. Roache, and Andrew Jenkins  |  rui.wang@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P256

A High-Resolution Block Model of the Hamlet Gold Deposit, St Ives, Western Australia

Mark Roux, Shawn Hood, Matthew Crawford, and Shaun Hackett  |  shawn.hood@gmail.com

PDF Abstract

P257*

Generating Multi-Scale Geological Logs from Drill Hole Data

June Hill, Jesse Robertson, and Yulia Uvarova  |  june.hill@csiro.au

PDF Abstract

P258

The Gold Ridge Epithermal Au Deposit, Guadalcanal, Solomon Islands

Harrison Gedikile, Akira Imai, Koichiro Watanabe, Takeyuki Ogata, Ryohei Takahashi, and Hugh Davies  |  hgedikile@upng.ac.pg

PDF Abstract

P259*

Spatial and Temporal Evolution of Hydrothermal Fluids of the Round Mountain Gold Deposit, Nevada

Steven Howell and John Muntean  |  steven.t.howell@gmail.com

PDF Abstract

P260

Digital Field Mapping to 3D Model—A Case Study Example from Arthur’s Seat, Scotland

Peter Rourke, Stuart Smith, Jennifer Ellis, Christian Seiler, and Alan Vaughan  |  christian@mve.com

PDF Abstract

P261*

Characterization of Epithermal Quartz Veins by Scanning Electron Microscope-Cathodoluminescence and Laser-Ablation Inductively-Coupled Mass Spectrometry

Jaime Campo, Brian Rusk, and Mark Simpson  |  campoj@students.wwu.edu

PDF Abstract

P262

Integration of Satellite Remote Sensing Data for Gold Prospecting in Tropical Regions

Amin Beiranvand Pour and Mazlan Hashim  |  beiranvand.amin80@gmail.com

PDF Abstract