Organizing Committee

The success of a society conference depends on a strong partnership between volunteers, meeting planners, and staff. The members of the SEG 2015 Organizing Committee are a dedicated and energetic group of mostly volunteers who represent the makeup of the Society in terms of industry, academia, governmental, and non-profit organizations. SEG thanks all of these individuals and their respective organizations for their commitment to planning this important event.

Bruce Gemmell headshot

Bruce Gemmell

Conference Chair

CODES, University of Tasmania

Brian Hoal headshot

Brian Hoal

Executive Director

Society of Economic Geologists, Inc.

Noel White headshot

Noel White

Technical Program Chair


Patrick Sack headshot

Patrick Sack


Yukon Geological Survey

Zhaoshan Chang headshot

Zhaoshan Chang

Short Courses

James Cook University

Garry Davidson headshot

Garry Davidson

Field Trips

CODES, University of Tasmania

Dan Wood headshot

Dan Wood



Christine Horrigan headshot

Christine Horrigan


Society of Economic Geologists, Inc.

Leesa McDermott headshot

Leesa McDermott

SEG 2015 Conference Secretariat

Conference Design Pty Ltd