Ralph W. Marsden Award

The Ralph W. Marsden Award was established in 1987 to be awarded annually, primarily for "outstanding service to the Society." Guidelines for qualifying for the award shall be based largely on the nominee's record of exceptional stewardship and contributions to Society Affairs.

The recipient must be a person living at the time the nomination is forwarded by the SEG Awards Committee to SEG Council for approval. Visit the Medals and Awards page for nominating instructions.

Past Recipients

NameYear Received
Anne J. B. Thompson2022
Erich U. Petersen2021
Barton J. Suchomel2020
Awards not presented this year2019
Stuart F. Simmons2018
François Robert2017
M. Stephen Enders2016
Stephen E. Kesler2015
Mark D. Hannington2014
Jeffrey W. Hedenquist2013
Allan P. Juhas2012
Richard J. Goldfarb2011
William X. Chavez, Jr.2010
Gerald G. Carlson2009
Frederick T. Graybeal2008
Geoffrey G. Snow2007
Richard L. Nielsen2006
Tommy B. Thompson2005
Thomas A. Loucks2004
Donald M. Davidson, Jr.2003
Brian J. Skinner2002
Bruce A. Bouley2001
Paul A. Bailly2000
John A. Thoms1999
Donald L. Everhart1998
G. Arthur Barber1997
Clay T. Smith1995
Walden P. Pratt1994
John F. Murphy1992
Walter White1991
Siegfried Muessig1990
Paul K. Sims1989
Arnold L. Brokaw1988
Ernest L. Ohle1987